Upcoming Events

No events yet! Click here to stay tuned!

Previous Events

h*ck the planet

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 15 Aug 03:00PM - 05:00PM

No workshop running this week, but feel free to hang out, pick some locks and h*ck the planet. Theyre good hacks Brent. Unfortunately, there will be no dogs :(


@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Sat, 16 Sep 06:00AM - 09:00PM

CSAW is a big event on the yearly CTF calendar and it's on this weekend!


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 22 Apr 07:00AM - 07:00AM

Hey everyone,

DragonSector CTF

@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sun, 02 Apr 08:30AM - 08:30AM

DragonSector CTF is a jeopardy style challenging CTF. Find out more at


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Fri, 31 Mar 04:00PM - 09:59AM

PicoCTF is a beginner CTF aimed at high school students. Learn more at

Symbolic Execution

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Mon, 29 May 01:00PM - 02:00PM

Welcome to the fifth Security Society Workshop!

SecSoc Presents Meet and Greet

@ Level 1 Seminar Room K17
Fri, 09 Mar 05:00PM - 08:00PM

Come meet your fellow security enthusiasts at the SecSoc Meet and Greet!


@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 29 Aug 03:00PM - 05:00PM

AES-CBC, it can be broken!


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Tue, 14 Mar 11:00AM - 11:00AM

EasyCTF is a jeopardy style CTF aimed at high school students. Find out more at


@ K17 Seminar Room (K17-113)
Mon, 05 Jun 04:00PM - 06:00PM

The Society is holding an Extrodinary General Meeting to pass changes to the


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 04 Mar 07:00AM - 07:00AM

iCTF is an attack/defense style CTF. Find out more at [shellweplayagame.org](https://shellweplayagame.org)

Got BeEf?

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 01 Aug 03:00PM - 05:00PM

Introduction to Web Hacking with XSS and trying out The Browser Exploitation Framework (BeEF)

Spooky Scary Viruses

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Mon, 15 May 01:00PM - 03:00PM

Spooky Scary Viruses: Reverse Engineering Malware 101

Lockpicks & Chill

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 25 Jul 03:00PM - 05:00PM

Welcome back to another semester! Our weekly workshops are going to kick off with a nice and easy hangout session complemented by our latest addition, weekly lockpicking!

Point and Click

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 08 Aug 03:00PM - 05:00PM

Tools tools tools!

O WEEK Movie Night!

Thu, 22 Feb 06:00PM - 09:00PM

"Let's play Global Thermonuclear War."

K17 Autumn CTF

@ K17 Seminar Room
Sat, 13 May 11:30AM - 06:00PM

The UNSW Security Society presents the Autumn K17 CTF. There are challenges for


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 15 Apr 12:00PM - 12:00PM

Hi everyone,

Committee Meeting

@ SecLab (K17-G11)
Thu, 31 Aug 07:00PM - 08:00PM

The UNSW Security Society

hack sh*t and chill

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Fri, 18 Aug 03:00PM - 05:00PM

Starting up our weekly general hack things and chill session. I'm going to be there doing my thing on the projectors so people can watch me work, probably on IOSTS since I haven't finished it yet.

Practical Introduction to Cryptanalysis

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Tue, 12 Sep 03:00PM - 05:00PM

Crypto Questions are often everyone's least favourite challenges in CTF's. In this workshop we will go through the basics of Cryptanalysis by looking at breaking the Caesar, Substitution and Vigenere ciphers. Most importantly, we'll walk through a couple of tools that make the computer do the hard work for you.

Committee Meeting

@ SecLab (K17-G11)
Thu, 17 Aug 07:00PM - 08:00PM

The UNSW Security Society

SecSoc O-week CTF prizes + walkthrough

@ K17 SecLab
Thu, 08 Mar 11:00AM - 01:00PM

Hi! We'll be holding a workshop on the 8th of March to go through the problems in the O-Week CTF.


@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 26 Aug 12:00AM - 12:00AM

HackIT CTF is this weekend

"Hackers" Screening

@ K17-113
Wed, 22 Feb 06:00PM - 08:00PM

We'll be gathering around to watch the cult classic film *Hackers* featuring

Boston Key Party

@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 25 Feb 12:00PM - 12:00PM

We'll be competing as a group in the [Boston Key Party](http://bostonkeyparty.net/).


@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Mon, 01 May 01:00PM - 03:00PM

In this workshop we will be looking at Capture the Flag competitions, how they work and more importantly how do we solve certain questions and what are the best tools to help.

Google CTF Quals

@ k17hackers.slack.com
Sat, 17 Jun 10:00AM - 09:59AM

Google CTF qualifiers are this weekend!


@ University of New South Wales
Mon, 19 Feb 10:00AM - 04:00PM

Are you looking to BREAK into information security? Looking to DECIPHER the seemingly intricate world of hacking?

Picklocking 101

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Mon, 22 May 01:00PM - 03:00PM

Welcome to the fourth (and final for semester one) Security Society Workshop!

Intro to Crypto

@ Sec Lab K17-G11
Mon, 24 Apr 01:00PM - 02:00PM

Welcome to the first Security Society Workshop of 2017!


@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Fri, 02 Jun 03:00PM - 05:00PM

pip install ctf-environment; No matching distribution found for ctf-environment

2017 AGM

@ K17 Seminar Room (K17-113)
Tue, 03 Oct 04:30PM - 05:30PM

Hi everyone,

hack sh*t and chill

@ Sec Lab (K17-G11)
Fri, 25 Aug 04:00PM - 06:00PM

Our weekly general hack things and chill session.